Brought to you by
Interacta Travel
+420 233 920 118 U.S.free 800-801-6706

Hotel At The Red Lion Reviews:


Eric Belanger | Canada | 2016-06-03
Nous avons été charmés par la vue et les 2 grandes chambres, beaucoup d'espace et parfait pour 2 couples ou avec 2 enfants.. Les déjeuners ont été au dessus de nos attentes. Ils faut cependant être en forme car 60 marches nous attendes après la cote qui mène à l’hôtel. Restaurant un des meilleurs en ville au rez-de-chaussée. Tous le personnel souriant et serviable. J'en aurais pris une semaine de plus. Petit bémol: pas de rideau de douche, donc faut faire attention avec la douche téléphone.

Annette | Denmark | 2009-12-21
We have been to Prague a lot of times and we have always liked to stay at the Red Lion. We were therefore deeply disappointed when we upon arrival were told that we were going to stay in another hotel at the top of Nerudova. In our confirmation from you it is written that we had a reservation at the Red Lion. After seeing the rooms at the other hotel we decided to make a complaint at the reception of the Red Lion - and we were told that they had nothing to do with the reservation, as the reservation were done by you. But luckily the very nice lady in the reception manage to come up with two rooms for us at the Red Lion - so at the end everything were solved to our satisfaction. Maybe the two hotels are connected to one another, but when we reserve at Hotel The Red Lion, we expect to stay there, and not somewhere else.

Augustin | France | 2009-04-27
Thank you very much for everyting... It was a wonderful trip and the hotel was very good. All the people who work at the hotel are really kind.Your city is magnificent!

Cathy | 2007-03-19
Just to let you know we are back from our trip to Prague - it was fabulous. The Red Lion hotel was wonderful and we could recommend it to anyone!

Kurt | United States | 2007-02-21
Our recent stay at the Red Lion was fantastic! The young woman at the front desk on Monday, February 19 and Tuesday, February 20 was wonderful. She arranged for a number of things for us and gave excellent restaurant recommendations for lunch and dinner that suited both the adults and the children in our family. I will highly recommend The Red Lion to friends and family who are traveling to Prague.

Annie | France | 2007-01-01
we are very happy with the hotel : beautiful rooms, nice staff if we go back to Prague we will stay there again

Bertrand | France | 2006-09-10
We have a very good time in Praha ! Wonderful ! The hotel was very nice, (except the first night , some people were playing guitar and singing till 2 on the morning ...!!)The other nights , very quiet ! The taxis from the airport and back , perfect ! Anyway we are very happy your organisation is good !

Carol | United States | 2006-08-24
Our two days at the Red Lion was superb. The room was most beautiful with a romantic view of the tower. It was a wonderful celebration for our 40th wedding anniversary. The staff most kind and helpful. The history of the Red Lion mostly intrigued us. It was a pleasure to visit your great city of Prague. Again thank you and would highly recommend.

Cindy | 2006-04-18
We were in Prague last week (15-18 April) and the Hotel at the Red Lion was wonderful. We reserved a double room with an extra bed and they provided us with a very large suite with separate beds for both of the children and a separate room for us. This was a nice surprise and it made for a very pleasant stay for all of us. The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were nice, very clean and had a great view. The location was perfect for us as well. Not too far from the sights and it was always so quiet and peaceful at night. My daughter and I enjoyed looking out our window in the evenings to listen to the birds - it was wonderful. The breakfast service was fine and we ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the food and service there was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. We also arranged pick up service through you and the driver was there to pick us up when we arrived and he took us to our hotel. We arranged for him to take us back to the train station on the day we left as well, however, he either forgot and/or was running late and we did not get picked up until 30 minutes after the arranged time. Unfortunately, there was lots of traffic getting to the train station and we ended up missing our train. This caused us to work our way back to Germany in a very roundabout route which ended up taking us an additional 3 hours (in addition to the scheduled 8 hours) and numerous train changes (we were only supposed to change one time) to get home. This was a frustrating way to end our great trip. Thank you for assisting us with our reservations and I will recommend your service to friends and family.

Robert | South Africa | 2005-08-12
We would just like to thank you for the time we spent at the very lovely Red Lion Hotel. We were delighted to stay surrounded by so much history. Our room was beautiful and we so lucky to be so near the Palace and capture the true atmosphere of Prague. The service & hospitality shown to us was exceptional & we cannot thank you too much. We are happy to recommend your hotel to all our friends without hesitation. We miis the lovely breakfasts and such a comfortable room. We look forward to returning oneday in the future. Thanks again to all for making our visit to Prague so memorable.

Joan | United Kingdom | 2005-08-12
Thank you for a most enjoyable stay at The Red Lion, My husband and I were very pleased with the attention you gave us and the friendliness of all the staff. We will be happy to recommend you to our friends.

Rainald | Österreich | 2005-05-05
We have used your accomodation online-service for our stay in Prague at the Red Lion Hotel in the Nerudova and we would like to make some comments as a feedback. The room, where we ended up was a little bit dark giving sight only to a court, equiped with tables for the restaurant within the house, and was shaded by an ugly canopy. The blonde woman at the reception desk, who welcomed us, was rather unfriendly, whereas the waiters and her colleagues proved to be very friendly and helpful. We would not recommend the hotel for a stay in the summer because it's not comfortable to have windows only open to a busy restaurant garden. The built-in furniture made a bad contrast to the historical furniture. Nevertheless thanks for your help, we enjoyed the stay in your marvellous city!

Gary | United Kingdom | 2005-02-26
Our first visit to Prague was very enjoyable. The booking service was excellent - the taxi service was excellent with the driver being first class. Our stay at the hotel was relaxing with the staff very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to use your services again when we arrange our return visit.

Susan | 2005-02-24
Back safely >The taxi was fine . Very good driver. We enjoyed our stay both in your hotel and beautiful Prague. We liked the hotel very much . Breakfast and staff also very good. We also enjoyed our room and the furnishings and facilities. Only complaints were being woken up by the noise of very loud banging next door at 7.30 am. Also the shower curtain was not efficient and it was very easy to flood the bath room The other complaint was about the restaurent downstairs which our friends in room 31 wrote to you about. Other wise every thing else was perfect.

Gerald | United Kingdom | 2004-12-06
Thank you for recommending the House of the Red Lion, the decor was very beautiful indeed. The service was also very good & we enjoyed our stay in Prague once again. We were very disappointed though that we were refused the 4 nights for the price of 3 special that the hotel was offering as we had booked through yourselves, which saddened the end of our trip considerably.

Peter | United States | 2004-09-17
At the Red Lion, also the room very nice and the young man, Dennis, especially helpful and smiling.

Nicola | United Kingdom | 2004-08-27
Just to let you know that we had a great time in Prague. The hotel was lovely and we were pleased with standard of service we received whilst we stayed. The room was a lovely size, very clean and comfortable. We shall definitely be going again!!! The city itself was fantastic - we walked alot but used the trams and metro too - the trasnport system is exceelent and very easy to use. Our favourite's - Obecni Dum and the pinkosova Synagogue stand out the most. Many thanks for your help with our accomodation!

Kay | United Kingdom | 2004-05-09
Just to say the Red lion hotel was wonderful. The staff very friendly. The room wonderfull and very big. The breakfast fantastic. I would just say that I would have liked to have known that it was situated on a hill, there was no lift and no lounge to sit in. These points are the type of thing that is handy to know when booking a hotel. I should have asked you, but I didn?t realize until we got there, that they were an issue. Had we been a young fit couple it would not have mattered at all. Thank you once again

Jill | United Kingdom | 2004-03-29
We had a most enjoyable stay at Hotel Red Lion last weekend. The hotel and services were very good and Prague was most beautiful. It is definately a place we would like to return to. The only recommendation we could give would be to have coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms, this is usually standard in the U.K. and we have found mostly when travelling to foreign cities i.e. Rome, Venice, Madrid. However the staff were very helpful and did supply coffee to our room on one occasion. The hotel room was one of the most attractive I have ever stayed in and I would have no qualms recommending this hotel to family and friends. Thank you for your excellent service.

Susanna | 2004-03-08
Just a quick email to say how much we loved our stay at the Red Lion Hotel. The friendly and efficient service was excellent and the rooms where absolutely gorgeous and very clean.

Judith | United Kingdom | 2004-03-01
This is just to say that we had a wonderful time at the Red Lion Hotel in Prague! The room was lovely (very warm & comfortable!) and the breakfast was ample. The staff were friendly and helpful, and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for your help in organising it - we will certainly recommend your service, and the hotel, to friends in Britain.

Bernie | 2004-02-27
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for five days last week. I would like to say that the stay was most enjoyable, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was also very nice. I would hope to return to the same at some stage in the future and will be recommending the hotel to my friends.

Lisa | United States | 2003-05-31
I would like to provide feedback about my recent stay at the At the Red Lion Hotel in Prague. It was amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful and pristine. Our room on the 3rd floor was huge (one large main room, guest room and bath, plus hall) overlooked Nerudova. Double windows kept sound out. Gorgeous drapes, bedspread, rugs. Breakfast each day in cafe next door was delicious, fresh. Service excellent. Coffee: hot and delicious. Staff are friendly and detailed oriented. Service I received from Eva in particular was excellent. She was happy to help me locate and purchase tickets to the Spring Festival.

Donncha | Ireland | 2003-03-31
Thank you very much for the lovely time we had in Prague and we enjoyed staying in your hotel.

Mrs Gayle | United States | 2003-03-19
We had the most wonderful stay at the Red Lion. Our rooms were so beautiful and everyone was so helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. Thank you for such a memorable time!

Lisa | United Kingdom | 2003-02-26
We would like to thank you for booking our accommodation at the House of the Red Lion in Prague. The hotel was excellent and standard of service very high. Your booking service has been superb, especially the taxis to meet us at the airport. We will definitely be recommending your service to our friends.

Sharman | United Kingdom | 2003-02-05
Thankyou for making our stay in Prague very enjoyable this week. We all had a wonderful time (all 8 of us). Everyone was comfortable and well looked after by your staff. We would and will recommend you to any of our friends

Kate | United Kingdom | 2003-02-04
Thankyou for your help in arranging accomodation for my friends and I. The hotel was beautiful and well appoined and we really enjoyed our stay in Prague. Our only concern was that we had money taken from our rooms. Almost £40 from my room and £5 in change from my friends room. We have travelled extensively around Europe and haven't had these problems before in 4 star accomodation. We notified the hotel who suggested that the maids had thought that the money was a tip. Perhaps it would be worthwile to inform visitors that any money lying around (even in foriegn currencies) may be considered a tip and thus to put it away if it isn't. We are not so concerned that the money went missing, but it did cause inconvienience on our return to London as we had little money with which to return to our residences. Thankyou again for your assistance. Prague will be a place I remember long after I return to my home in Australia.

Kevin | United Kingdom | 2003-01-18
The hotel is super, very atmospheric with lots of real Prague character. It is in a fine location and the room was lovely. The staff were very attentive, friendly and always ready to make our stay very comfortable. They arranged taxis to and from the airport without hesitation and willingly kept our luggage after we had checked-out until late in the evening. A memorable stay in beautiful hotel in a fantastic city. We will come again.

John | United Kingdom | 2002-12-28
We would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay in At The Red Lion 2. Our 4 night visit to Prague was made so much better by staying in such a lovely hotel. The service was good, staff were pleasant and we had no complaints. I thought the web site was very good and easy to use. Thank you very much for helping to make it a memorable Christmas for us!

Michael | Austria | 2002-11-03
The Hotel At the Red Lion in Prague was very nice, we were located in the new building. I can really recommend it.

Michael | United Kingdom | 2002-07-28
Having just returned from a very pleasant stay in Prague, I would like to thank you for the service that you provided. All the arrangements made through your agency went well. The hotel was everything that we had expected. The service throughout our stay in Prague was very good - everyone seemed so anxious to help and to serve us. The staff at the hotel (with the exception of the breakfast service on Saturday and Sunday) were very attentive and helpful, particularly in arranging a taxi to take us to our daughter's concert at Marianske Laszne. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the hotel and your services to any of our friends.

Robert | United States | 2001-06-09
Our stay At The Red Lion was quite delightful. The large rooms upstairs were comfortable and quiet (except for bicycle race the first day, but that was interesting). The one change that you might consider would be to make it possible to take a shower. That might require lining the wall with water resistant material and would require a shower curtain, but I think there is enough room above the tub to allow most people to stand up. Everyone working there was very helpful and pleasant. Thank you for the enjoyable visit.

John | 2001-04-10
We just thought we would respond to your PS at the bottom of your confirmation e-mail below, and let you know that we had a FABULOUS time in Prague (apart from the rain, but we know you cannot fix that!) Everything was very well organised - we were met at the airport as promised and taken straight to the hotel where our room was ready and waiting. We thought the hotel was lovely, and in particular would like to thank the two receptionists and other staff for making us feel so welcome. We would be happy to recommend the Red Lion and your excellent booking service to any of our friends. Thank you again for a lovely holiday (and sorry we didn't reply sooner!)

Ann Iren | Norsko | 2000-08-13
The House At The Red Lion was a beautiful hotel, the service was excellent and the old style of the hotel was very charming. The hotel had a very central position in the old town, which by the way was charming too.

Lisa | United Kingdom | 2000-08-06
Firstly, the Prague people should be commended on having a beautiful and fascinating city and for being extremely helpful and kind people. Our hotel was fantastic and even better than we had hoped for - beautiful, comfortable rooms with character and charm and in, I think, the nicest part of town. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The airport transfer that you arranged was very efficient and reliable as well. All in all, our party had a fantastic time. We all agree that Prague is our favourite European city and that for any future visits (I think there will be definitely a few next year) we will use your fantastic service again and definitely also stay at the lovely Red Lion Hotel. We will also recommend the hotel and your services to our friends and colleagues. Please pass on our thanks to the Red Lion Hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Deborah | United Kingdom | 2000-03-05
Just a short note to say thank you for organising our trip to Prague. Everything went very well and we loved the hotel and the city. We look forward to visiting again.

Charles | United Kingdom | 2000-02-28
When we booked a hotel for last weekend through your website you asked us to send a note regarding our experience. We had a great time - the hotel was really nice, and the staff were very very helpful. Kate in reception at the hotel organised everything very well - we used her to organise trips, taxis and restaurants - she was superb. I find it very hard to find anything to be disappointed about - it did take us until the third day to realise we could have a hot breakfast - it wasn't clearly advised. This is not a major problem in any way. Also he arrangement for the taxi to pick us up at the airport worked very well, although the traffic was very heavy. All in all a very good service - we will be doing it again.

Claire | United Kingdom | 1999-10-11
Thank you very much for organizing our Hotel and transfer arrangements during our recent trip to Prague. The trip was a great success as everything went to plan and we had a fantastic visit.

Claire | United Kingdom | 1999-08-30
Just to let you know, that we had a wonderful time in Prague, and the Hotel was great, really good service, and nice room.

Ed | Saudská Arábie | 1999-03-29
You requested that we e-mail you after our stay if everything was ok: 1) Your service was excellent; we had no problem negotiating a taxi thanks to your recommendations. 2) The hotel had our reservations and there was no problem checking in. 3) You were absolutely correct, The House at the Red Lion was a nice and romantic hotel. Thank you for your reservation. 4) Theresa, who was running the desk at the House at the Red Lion is to be complimented. She is very efficient and thorough, very personable, and very welcoming. Her personality added a level of charm to the hotel that cannot be equaled. She made every effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible! 5) Our room, 21 I believe, was excellent; it overlooked Nerudova street; it was pristine, the bathroom was excellent, and the room was beautiful as was the furniture. The service in the restaurant was excellent. In fact everything about the hotel was first class! I have already recommended your service and the Red Lion to several interested friends. Thank you so much for contributing to our very enjoyable stay in Praha!

Arthur | United Kingdom | 1999-01-31
I'm just writing to let you know that I very much enjoyed my recent stay at the Red Lion hotel. The room was attractive and comfortable and the staff were very courteous and helpful. I must also thank you for your help with the reservation and arranging for the taxi to meet me at the airport. I have already recommended you to a friend who will be visiting Prague later in the year and I will certainly make use of your service the net time I visit your beautiful city.

Stephen | United States | 1998-11-27
What a great time we had in Praha. What a wonderful city it is! Also, Hotel U Cerveneho Iva proved to be an outstanding choice. The people there were friendly, the room is exactly what we wanted, and we very much liked the location in the Mala Strana. Thank you very much for all of your help and guidance in making the selection. (By the way, we saw the other two hotels we were considering --- the Three Ostriches and the House at Charles Bridge, and both would have been fine as well, but we especially liked the Red Lion.)

Craig | United Kingdom | 1998-08-31
Thank you for arranging our accommodation for a weekend in Prague. The Hotel Red Lion was excellent and we enjoyed our stay in your city very much. We would recommend both your service and the Hotel Red Lion to any of our friends travelling to Prague.

Scott | United States | 1997-12-21
The hotel was very beautyfull, and the service was excellent. We really enjoied our vacation. We'll tell to all our friends about your service and about your courtesy. In the future for my travel in Prague or in your country, I'll ask you before. Thank'you for everything

Scott | United States | 1997-11-29
I wanted you to know that I enjoyed my stay at the Red Lion Inn very much. The room was fantastic and the people were the nicest that I've met in years.

Accommodation in Prague
Fast booking forms
City Guide

Trips in Prague and Czech Republic by experienced guide

Airport transport

Transport from the airport and more

Car rental

Choice from many cars

The Best of Opera

The opera program

Classical concerts

The concerts in interesting place

WOW

The Black theatre


TOPlist