Brought to you by
Interacta Travel
+420 233 920 118 U.S.free 800-801-6706

Hotel At The Golden Wheel Reviews:


Langton | United Kingdom | 2014-12-05
Hello, Thank you for looking after us for the last 2 days We arrived home to the UK today and wish we were still with you! Prague was great and we plan to come back in the Summer next year. So we may see you again. We love room 102. Thanks Again. Carl And Julie.

Thomas | 2008-11-26
we enjoyed our short holidays at the Golden Wheel Hotel! It was our first trip to Praha - a wonderful town. We were very satisfied with room, cleaning and services. My wife was very happy about the birthday-present - many thanks again for it! But please allow us one point of criticsm: Please do never again serve this awful toast-ham as happened on Monday and Tuesday and describe it as Prague Ham! With the breakfast on Wednesday there was a much more better (really good) ham served. Nevertheless the large variety of bread, tea and all other things was excellent! We do know that our visit was rather too short for such a large town, so we plan to come again in 2009. Certainly we will contact you for staying again at the Golden Wheel Hotel!

Rob | United Kingdom | 2008-11-16
pass on my thanks to whoever recommended the golden wheel. lovely hotel, great staff . great locaion The room was really excellent and the views were first class!

Nicholas | United Kingdom | 2007-03-09
Thank you for excellent service. The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel itself was very nice. We will recommend you to all our friends. We enjoyed our stay in Prague, all the people there were very friendly and the city is indeed beautiful.

Bruno | 2006-10-27
Just to say that we enjoy very much our stay at golden wheel and prague. Service and the room were very kid and confortable.

Michael | United Kingdom | 2006-05-24
We stayed at the hotel for four nights during May this year. Our room was excellent and the service we received from the reception staff, the dining room staff and the driver from the airport were all faultless. Any friends or relatives who intend visiting Prague will have the details of The Golden Wheel passed to them.

Sheila | United Kingdom | 2006-05-19
we all just wanted to say a big thank you for booking such a wonderful hotel not only was the whole building well renovated and the bedrooms of a high standard the staff were excellent as well being very friendly and helpful we all had a very special holiday in Prague Thank you

Christine | 2006-05-01
my opinion about Hotel At the Golde Wheel : * charming and very comfortable, large room * clean * very quite even if it is located in Nerudova Street * so, very well located in Praha * nice welcoming by kindly people.

Robert | United Kingdom | 2006-03-22
We had an excellent stay at the Golden Wheel. Everything was perfect. We will recommend it to whoever wants to stay in Prague, very beautiful city. Best regards, thank you,

Blandine | France | 2006-03-20
Only few words to say everything was o.k. and the hotel was very nice, very quiet and comfortable. thank you also for the pick up services at the airport : very good idea ! we're satisfied about all the services ! thank you

Francois | France | 2006-02-26
back in France after a superb long week end in your lovely & charming city, I wish here to express my best thanks for your efficient service. The hotel was really first class ( Golden Wheel) and the room as well ; Thank you

Petra | United Kingdom | 2005-12-21
We also very much enjoyed our stay in the Golden Wheel hotel and will definitely recommend it to everybody. Really fabulous. One minor criticism: the pillows on the bed are too thin!

Jacqui | United Kingdom | 2005-11-17
It really is a fabulous Hotel...we loved it. The rooms are all lovely(we did see several), everyone we spoke to there said they loved it. The staff were all very helpful and so nice(especially Sasha on reception). I really cannot find a fault with it. We also booked with Mr Janacek to pick us up and this was also very satisfactory. Thank you so much for the booking we cannot wait to go back!

Laszlo | Hungary | 2005-10-31
I'd like to thank you that you have offered the Golden Wheel Hotel. It was the best hotel I've ever been in Prague.

Stephen | United Kingdom | 2005-10-20
Hotel Golden Wheel was very good - clean, friendly, comfortable and conveniently located for all the main sights. Transfers to and from the airport were also efficient - the guys were there promptly and were very friendly.

John | United Kingdom | 2005-04-21
We would just like to say how much we enjoyed our stay with you. You made us feel very welcome and all staff were very friendly and efficient. We have recommended you to several friends. Thank you again

Harry | Norfolk | 2005-04-08
The stay at the Golden Wheel was first class. The hotel upgraded our room to give us a castle view and terrace (the kind weather gave us a good chance to relax out of doors) Service was the best and the accomodation as described, new and very stylish!! Please pass on my appreciation to the Golden Wheel staff as I will tell all my friends how good it was. Martin Janacek was an ideal way to arrive in Prague and was very helpful in the first,confusing, minutes on arrival. We found his taxi transfer to be excellent I hope this feedback is useful and would want to visit again!!

Clint | 2005-03-14
Just to let you know that the Golden Wheel was an excellent choice of hotel. We emailed them directly to request a room with a bath it can be cold in Prague mid March! The service was excellent, the breakfast in our room the best we have ever had in a hotel. The room was warm and very clean, the maid did an excellent job each day. The transfers were prompt and reliable especially as our flight was delayed. Prague is absolutely beautifuland the best place to celebrate my 40th birthday ! I would not hesistate to recommend both your agency and the hotel and transfers to any friends who would like to visit. Thank you again for your excellent service.

Mechteld | 2005-01-15
Saturday returned from Prague, which was a very good experience! The Golden Wheel is a very nice hotel. Within the nicely restaured building the hotel rooms are nice decorated and clean. Also the view from the small balcony at the Prague Castle is of good design and beautiful. Breakfast and lunch were good taken care of. Taxi transfers. The transfers organised by you were of a very good quality. Besides Martin Janecek is a nice person he is also professional in his job. We had several drives organised by his company, with different drivers and they all were polite and helpful. Also the prices were acceptable. If we come back to Prague we will inform you again. Thank you for the good cooperation en services!

Franšois | 2004-11-14
We had a great time in your superb country, people are very friendly and the city is marvellous. The hotel was very good, no surprise.

Allan | United Kingdom | 2004-10-27
My wife and I have just returned (literally) from a 4 night stay in Prague and enjoyed it tremendously. The hotel was superb - couldn't be faulted. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food (breakfast) was great and the hotel's position was ideal. We had been a bit worried that we might have preferred being on the other side of the river, but as it turned out the location suited us perfectly. On the whole, we found everyone we encountered, be it in cafe's, bars, restaurants, museums etc etc extremely friendly and helpful - even the workman digging up the street in front of the hotel seemed very considerate and didn't disturb us! I'd thoroughly recommend both Prague and the Hotel At The Golden Wheel to anybody.

Andrew & Claire | United Kingdom | 2004-09-26
just wanted to say thank you for all your help in booking our break in prague. we very much enjoyed the city and the hotel was wonderful. the view from our room was breathtaking, thank you again.

Laura | Germany | 2004-05-31
We had a wonderful stay at the Golden Wheel everyone was friendly, breakfast was great, our suite was incredible and the convenience to all the sights was well worth our stay in Prague. Thank you all for your hospitality.

Alfred | United Kingdom | 2004-05-25
First of all we express our appreciation of your excellent, reliable, and reasssuring reservations service. Although opinions will inevitably reflect personal taste and preference we have attempted to make an impartial judgement. The Golden Wheel Hotel is a restored conversion of one of Prague's many fine original buildings. Great care and attention has been lavished on the stonework and original features. Its discreet identification as a hotel is testimony to the sensitive attention to detail. The location in the Mala Strana district is secluded but not isolated, offering a splendid view of the castle. Access to all parts of the city is just a short walk to Prague's wonderful tram service. We would describe the interior design as a successful blend of modern art nouveau and traditional architecture. A lot of attention has been devoted to the selection of fittings, furnishings, and decorative items. All are of an excellent standard and expertly fitted, with each of the small number of rooms benefiting from individual treatment. The overall result is the creation of an intimate, relaxing atmosphere. The comfort and convenience of guests has not been neglected. There are a full range of facilities in each room consistent with the expectations of guests staying in a modern hotel. With a wide selection of restaurants available in Prague the absence of a hotel restaurant is a positive advantage. Breakfast in the exceptional and attractive coffee bar offers a typical selection of European dishes with the addition of some other familiar freshly prepared hot dishes. Essential to any hotel are the staff. Their discreet but cheerfully willing and attentive service displayed an admirable professionalism and pride. Our experience of The Golden Wheel Hotel obliges us to commend them all highly. It may be worth noting that we used the airport transfer service offered by Mr. Janaceck. Again we would commend the pleasant, reliable, and prompt service. The vehicles are modern and well maintained, driven with care and courtesy for a relaxing journey.

Ellen | United States | 2004-03-29
The location was good, the decor and amenities in our room were adequate, and service at the front desk was good. I cannot think of a single improvement to suggest! Thank you for helping to make our visit to Prague so pleasant!

Krug | Germany | 2004-03-23
As promised, here my/our feedback on the hotel Golden Wheel. We just came back yesterday and it was great. Not only the city of Prag which kept us busy with its exciting culture but also the hotel Golden Wheel. GREAT !!! A top modern, new hotel with a lot of charm, kind staff, delicious breakfast....etc...., absolutely recommendable !!!!

Jennifer | United States | 2004-03-21
Just wanted to let you know that our trip to Prague was wonderful. The hotel, At the Golden Wheel, was so much nicer than expected. The staff was great, and it's location could not have been better. I thank you for the recommendation, and for the simplicity your service added to booking the hotel. And the transportation from the airport made things that much nicer. I will certainly recommend your service to anyone with plans to travel to Prague.

Jose A. | Spain | 2004-03-16
All has been superior. The Hotel is very quiet and charm, well situated in the city. Almost every place is reachable by walk. The people at the reception were very, very sympathetics and efficient. Your city, GREAT.

Accommodation in Prague
Fast booking forms
City Guide

Trips in Prague and Czech Republic by experienced guide

Airport transport

Transport from the airport and more

Car rental

Choice from many cars

The Best of Opera

The opera program

Classical concerts

The concerts in interesting place

WOW

The Black theatre


TOPlist