Brought to you by
Interacta Travel
+420 233 920 118 U.S.free 800-801-6706

Hotel Kampa Garden Reviews:


Kim Laursen | Denmark | 2017-02-09
Great location Great staff Great breakfast Great room

Wendy chapman | United Kingdom | 2016-12-14
The Hotel Kampa Garden was a perfect accommodation for my photo tour of Prague. Close to everything and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific as well.

David Harris | United Kingdom | 2016-12-13
I enjoyed my stay at the Kampa Garden hotel very much. The room was very good and the hotel was clean and tidy. Reception staff were also very helpful. The hotel is conveniently located within Prague and local to all the sites and attractions the city has to offer. I would definitely recommend Kampa Garden hotel to a friend.

David Harris | 2016-12-13


Robert canis | United Kingdom | 2016-12-09
Very friendly and helpful staff. I have been coming here with clients for several years and all of them remark on how nice the hotel is.

James Alexander | United Kingdom | 2015-11-10
Excellent situation. Very comfortable spacious rooms. Bedrooms at the back of the hotel have the best views. Good breakfast with plenty of choice of fresh food.

Michal | 2012-07-04
v?e proběhlo v pořádku. Byl jsem spokojen.

Richard | United Kingdom | 2011-12-30
Again excellent service from Interacta and another perfect stay at Hotel Kampa Garden. This is the fourth time that we have stayed at this Hotel and the service has been excellent every time. On this last visit we have noticed a particular improvement in the quality of the breakfast offering which made our stay even better. No doubt we will return again along with other guests we know who have used this hotel and who would use it again. The only improvement I could offer to the service offered by Interacta is to quote Hotel rates in Koruna and NOT euro?s. We have a Czech bank account so it would have been beneficial to pay directly in Koruna. When I first began booking through you room rates were in Koruna which was great, only one conversion to Sterling. My credit card bill was in Koruna (subsequently converted to Sterling) anyway so why should I be interested or care about the euro rate? In any case this second rate currency will soon be defunct so why use it? If the Germans (or any other eurozone country) are too lazy to do the conversion then that?s their problem, Britain and their allies didn?t beat them twice just to have the euro stuffed in our faces!

Rolf Arnulf | NORWAY | 2010-10-15
I will tell you,we are wery satisfied at the time in Prague and the Hotel. That is the second time we stay at the Hotel. There was only one thing not to be o.k.,One of the couple get a standard room when we arrived the hotel,but the next day,they get a another room.The reservation was de lux room for all of us. Our stay at the hotel ells,was wery satisfied,the breakfast was god,so also the service of the hotel staff. The best i can say are. If we go back to Prague another time,we will tray to stay at the same hotel. That was the 6.time for me in Prague,and i think i will be back som time. So thank all of you for the service we get.

Tiziana | 2010-04-18
many thanks to all your staff for the support given to find an alternative to airplane to return to Italy; our stay in your Hotel was excellent, rooms are very comfortable and location splendid. For sure we will recommend it to other friends wishing to visit Pargue. Hope to be back .......in the most beautiful town in Europe!

Nora | Hungary | 2010-03-28
We arrived to there around 2pm on 26th of March and have been informed that we have to move to another hotel because the Hotel Kampa was overbooked. To be frank we were very surprised as it was booked more than 3 months ago. We did not understand why we should move. How would it be happened that we should move from the hotel we booked 3 months in advance? They offered -they said- a better hotel (we couldn't compare as we didn't see Hotel Kampa rooms) on the same price and garage for free but we wanted exactly that hotel as we planned and as we booked. Finally we went to the hotel they offered and we were satisfied with the service of it but to tell the truth we were dissapointed about the way of this. We think that it wasn't fair with us. The hotel shouldn't have booked more rooms when they were seeing that it's full. It would be appreciate if you could send your answer for this to be able to understand why it was happened. Thanks a lot.

David | Scotland | 2009-08-24
Thank you for your reply, I accept fully your explanation and apology.. I enjoyed very much your hotel and accept that you are looking into the wifi cover. I am sorry to hear about Mr Walkers cash not being accaeptable to your banks. If you were to send it to me I would be happy to make a credit card payment by email to reimburse you. I will be happy to take up your kind offer and will look forward to staying with you again.

Ian | 2009-03-16
Just a quick note to thank you for another perfectly organised trip. The hotel location (Kampa Garden Hotel) was fantastic, taxi service great and Prague was as brilliant as ever. We had previously stayed at U Suteru a number of times, and were initially a little disappointed that it was not available this time as we really liked the hotel - but the Kampa Garden Hotel more than met our expectations and was a great alternative suggestion We look forward to returning and using your excellent service again.

Penelope | United Kingdom | 2008-10-04
city. Hotel Kampa was very clean and tidy with plenty to eat for breakfast. Very basic but nice.

Manuel | Spain | 2008-09-08
We are very satisfied with all the services we have hired through you. The hotel services and transportation from airport were fine.

Stella | Spain | 2008-03-23
Everything was ok, suberb location, kind attention and spotlessly clean and comfortable room. Our only suggestion is to provide the bathroom with toiletries.

Jane | United Kingdom | 2008-01-02
As you suggested I am emailing you regarding our recent few days stay in Prague. Once again we had a wonderful time in Prague but visiting during the festive season at New Year had an extra excitement. Your driver was slightly delayed in collecting us from the airport but our flight was 30 minutes late anyway and I gather he had had an extremely busy day so no problem really. We were just concerned for a few minutes that something had gone wrong. But all was well and he was very apologetic. And we were collected promptly for our return to airport. The position of our hotel was perfect. The staff were efficient. The bedroom was good. Our only disappointment was that the breakfast room itself was unattractive and the food not good. Hardly any fruit, bread rolls were stale, yoghurts were warm! On our previous trip (also arranged by you) in Prague, Hotel Golden Cross provided a much better breakfast and had a much better breakfast room. But as I stated earlier in this email our trip to Prague this time was fabulous and we enjoyed it so much. Thank you so much for all your assistance in arranging our stay.

Alan | Great Britain | 2007-12-07
We loved the hotel Kampa Park very much and Mr Janecek's drivers were very efficient and nice men. Thank you for all your help, We are telling our friends that they must book through you.

Gerry | 2007-05-11
We had a very enjoyable stay in Prague albeit that the weather was poor. All arrangements made by your company were excellent, thankyou. The Kampa Garden Hotel was very comfortable and in a superb position. We would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We will certainly be revisiting Prague Thanks again

Dorota | 2007-04-20
bardzo dziękuję za pomoc w organizacji pobytu w Pradze pani prezes M. Kowalskiej. Wszystko było zapięte na ostatni guzik i przebiegło pomy?lnie. Serdecznie pozdrawiam

Lia | 2007-03-23
Just wanted to thank you for organising our stay in Prague. The hotel, Kampa Garden, was excellent and in a perfect location. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and scrupulously clean. Thank you for your help and making our stay so comfortable.

MICHAEL | United Kingdom | 2007-03-06
We have just returned from our weekend break in Prague. The Hotel Kampa Garden was excellent. It couldn't have been in a better location, the room was very good and at the rear of the hotel as we had requested. The staff were polite and helpful. We will certainly be staying there again and will definitely use your website. Thank you - you could not have done more to make booking our holiday easier. Everything went like clockwork. We will certainly recommend you and the hotel to all our friends! Once again thank you.

Paul | United Kingdom | 2007-03-04
Just to confirm that the hotel stay was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our four days in Prague. The rooms were very comfortable although one of our party thought the beds were firm. The breakfasts were excellent with varied and plentiful food - far more than just a continental breakfast meal. Reception staff were very good and spoke well in English and attended to all our requests very promptly. The hotel was extra clean inside and out and in a nice pleasent spot just off the Charles Bridge but very close to the old town square and castle. We would all recommend the venue and would book in again next time we are in Prague.

Zbyněk | Czech Republic | 2007-02-23
Děkuji za spolupráci, byl jsem spokojen s úrovní a umístěním.

James | United Kingdom | 2007-01-16
We had a very pleasant stay at the Kampa Garden Hotel , we were very pleased with everything the position , the staff , the cleanliness , everything was wonderful thank you very much . I have no doubt we will be back because we have fallen in love with Prague. The only minor disappointment was the breakfast.

Frank Guldberg | Denmark | 2006-12-26
We really enjoyed our stay at Kampa Garden, and we are definately going to stay at Kampa Garden the next time we are coming to Prague - thats for sure. It was very quiet, the room was very spacey and the reception employees was very nice. So all in all - a real pleasent place to stay. Thank you to Kampa Garden - and Interacta.

Franz | Luxembourg | 2006-10-08
We stayed for 2 nights in the Hotel Kampa Garden in Prague and would like to pass on our impressions to you: Situation: difficult to find better: 3 minutes from Charles Bridge, very close to many restaurants of any kind, during the night perfect tranquility. In our room we heard no sound at all - unbelieveable, considering that we were in the center of a very busy tourist location! Comfort: 3-Star Hotel with friendly personnel. Our room was a double deluxe: very large, recent furniture, everything you need, but not more. Shower rather small (not recommended for the average american hamburger eater). Breakfast: eatable, but not very exciting - there is definitely room for improvement. Price: OK, but on the upper limit: 10 Euros more would put them into the 4-Star price class just on the other side of the river. Resumee: We liked it. On our next visit to Prague we would start looking for a room in Kampa Garden.

Joel | United States | 2006-09-29
The Kampa Garden Hotel was the perfect hotel! It was convenient to everything. The receptionists were as helpful as they could be. It was very clean and our room was fantastic.

David | Australia | 2006-09-20
Just wanted to let you know that our stay at the Kampa Garden was very good. The hotel is ideally situated with good restaurants close by and in walking distance to most of the major Prague tourist attractions. The service provided by Interacta was also good. I would recommend you to any friends who are travelling to Prague in the future.

Iris | United States | 2006-09-20
Just to let you know I am home safe and sound and that you made my travels so easy. The Kampa Garden was wonderful (except that like a dummy I left my first floor window fully open and had an almost visitor in the window early one morning. Amazing what a women's scream does to an intruder). Thank you also for the pick-up at the airport and the return. Prague is the most beautiful city I have ever visited and you helped make it that way.

Christiane | 2006-08-21
As requested, I am contacting you to tell you that we had a great time in Prague. Weather was even gorgeous during our stay !!!!! HOTEL KAMPA GARDEN was perfect : ideally located in a very quiet street, nice and helpful staff at the reception, breakfast was really hearty and good. Room was very clean and our bathroom very large. We really appreciated our vacation and I shall tell my friends about your lovely country. We even had a French speaking guide when visiting the Town Hall. Hope to come again in a near future.

Miriam | Italy | 2006-08-14
The location, the main reason I chose this hotel , was simply perfect, even closer than I expected to the Charles Bridge . The hotel room was fine, only the bed was a little too hard. At night there was a little bit too noise due to the groups of young Italians returning from their, uhm, sex tours ... The breakfast was the only bad aspect in my opinion, I had read about it on some websites like tripadvisor but I did not think it had such a limited choice, the orange juice seemed more a kind of soft drink like Fanta rather than a fruit squash and there were no sweets like croissants or muffins. The staff on the contrary was very efficient and helpful, I had to change my flight to London due to the security problems in those days and they helped me to rearrange the transfer to the airport. The weather was wonderful and Prague is simply amazing, one of the most beautiful cities I ever visited. So, apart from the breakfast, it was all fine. I think I will use your agency again if I come back to Prague in the future. Thanks.

Bianca | Italy | 2006-08-03
we were in hotel Kampa and we had a nice staying. The gratest plus was the position, inside the hotel is refurbished and offers a good quality of rooms, the minus points are the outer presentation of the hotel and the breakfast. The parking wanted 600 kr per day and it was an open air parking!!! We had friends in Prague and we parked at their garage. Thank you for your help.

Hilkka | Finland | 2006-07-16
The hotel was very nice and clean and the receptionists were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very pretty, spacious and clean. Breakfast was also very good. I would also like to thank our drivers who picked us up from the airport and drove us there when leaving. It was very easy way to travel between the hotel and airport. We really enjoyed our stay at beautiful city of Prague. Thank you!

Rossano | italy | 2006-07-16
I'm back from prague and u asked to drop u a line about your service. i can say it worked good, hotel gave me nice room and i paid by cash with 5% discount. pick up car arrived to airport late cause of car problem, but the driver called the airport and i was noticed of the late. so everything was ok. you also had the best prices of hotel i found on internet and I'll write about your agency on my travellers web page, to suggest you to other tourists who will visit prague. i wanna suggest to translate your site into italian too, it'd be easier for italians to use your services. if you need any help for it, just ask thnx and i hope to use your services soon

Dakota | Germany | 2006-07-16
Everything was great in Prague, Hotel Kampa Garden was in a wonderful location, we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were very clean, the hotel was extremely clean and nice inside. We only had two things about the hotel itself that could be improved: the beds (matresses) were very stiff and hard to sleep comfortably on, and in the bathrooms there was no glass or shower so you could stand in the tub to take a shower without spraying water all over the bathroom. But these were minor issues, and wouldn't stop us from staying there again, we really loved the location of the hotel and the price, right next to the Charles Bridge on the island. As far as your service, it was excellent, I am surprised that we were able to find such a great room only hours before arriving in Prague. Many thanks, we will use your services again and recommend your agency to friends. Prague was stunning, We'll definitely return!

Benjamin | Israel | 2006-06-26
Hereby, as requested, our comments on the reservation below. I can assure you that all was well. We enjoyed the hotel and were given a luxury room without extra pay. It is quiet, pleasant and comfortable. We would be happy to go back there.

Angela | Great Britain | 2006-06-01
I am writing just to thank you for our stay in your wonderful city of Prague last week. What a shame it didn?t stop raining and it was so cold too, but we loved it and will certainly return again. The taxi driver was very efficient so thank you for arranging that for us, and the hotel was in a lovely location and very clean. The staff were pleasant too, but we found the hotel quite gloomy inside and out, and were disappointed that there were no tea/coffee making facilities. Once again thank you for arranging this for us ? I hope the weather is better now!

Igor | Ukraine | 2006-05-29
Thank you very much! We are satisfied by our staying at the Hotel Kampa Garden. There is very friendly staff, good service and breakfast, nice room accommodation as to three stars hotel. What we'd like to have additional it's hair shampoo and shoe - horn. That's all. In the meantime we hope to appeal to you soon for next reservation of the room #308 at the same hotel. We celebrated my wife birthday in Prague and I'd like to celebrate my own in August again in your beautiful city. Contrary to this was our Prague River Cruise on the Natal boat on the 28th. I booked tickets for four persons online by Prague Experience and paid in advance. There was a problem with high Vltava water. Therefore I called on the advised phone number and had a discussion with very polite clerk on the 27th. He explained they have to change a route and confirmed that payment for drinks may be effected in cash or by credit card on the boat. I have not enough crowns, but have US$ and credit card. A very brutal waitress refused to accept a card or dollars. Finally, upon long discussion we paid in cash by dollars but didn't receive any bill. Unfortunately, a prepaid meal was bad also. Most of oranges and apples were deceived. it's a pity because I like Prague very much and regard this city as the best in EC. we'd like to regard Prague tourism service as the best also. However, this is not your business. Please accept my congratulations with your excellent work.

Sirpa | Finland | 2006-05-05
Everything went well, room was good and clean. Breakfast very good. Hotel location excellent. Pick-up service was good and reliable. Your service was also excellent.

Fred | United Kingdom | 2006-04-18
we would like to say Thank you. We are very pleased with the outcome of the hotel booking. We look forward to booking with you when it is possible for us to visit Prague.

Peter | Great Britain | 2006-04-13
We stayed at the Kampa Garden Hotel on April 10,11 12. I am letting you know that the rooms and service was very good and I would be pleased to return at some time in the future.

Denis | Ireland | 2006-03-13
All was very good. Lovely City. The only difficulty I had was finding the Hotel. U Sovovych mlynu 9 is not easy to find. Personally I would have said it was just off Na Kampe.There was no sign highlighting adjacent to Werich villa However that being said we did find it finally.

Ankica and Peter | Bosna | 2006-03-04
Not only for the Campa Garden we are sending this e-mail for us on the Campa island began the fairy tale Day by day attracted to the left or right by-lane another wonder waited we for to find again One could wish to stay for good under splendid siege of the river Vltava, castles and Karlov bridge From the Little Quarter till the Vaclavs Square line up pictures so beautiful in their ancient wear View around from towers set you in motion that you hover as if soaked with magic potion We found the land of dreams in this real world now we know why it is often golden called So we could not do it else but to make a rhyme for in Praha we went through once upon a time.

Christel | 2006-02-28
We have just come back from our stay in Prague at the Kampa Garden hotel. It was a very nice hotel, people were friendly and the rooms as expected. The location was great. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will surely recommend your services to othet people interested. Only negative aspect is that our daughter forgot her coat in the room. I mailed the hotel to ask if the could send it to us at our cost so I hope they will.

Jeffrey | United States | 2006-02-23
We recently returned from Prague after making our travel arrangements with you. We stayed at the Hotel Kampa Garden and employed the services of Mr. Janecek and Dana Chaloupkova. We were very pleased with everything. The rooms were modern and clean and the location was excellent. Mr. Janecek was prompt in picking us up at the airport and in returning us to the train station. Ms. Chaloupkova was charming, informative, and prompt. We would definately use your services and those of Mr. Janecek and Ms. Chaloupkova when we return to Prague.

Chris | United Kingdom | 2006-02-22
Hello...I would just like to let you know that myself and my family had a great time in Prague , the hotel was excellent and the taxi transfers were also very good.I will be recommending the Hotel Kampa Garden to anyone who is looking for a hotel in Prague.

Lynne | united kingdom | 2006-02-03
just to let you know that we were very happy with the accommodation the hotel kampa park was very clean the breakfast was substantial and the staff very pleasant The situation close to the charles bridge was perfect for access to the sights The transfers were also very good Thank you very much we had a most enjoyable stay

Andrei | 2006-01-05
The hotel is very good. Staff is very polite. The services were higher the expectations. The only bad thing happend. However, it did not hurt our exellent feelings and memories from Prague! We were not sure at that moment. Right now we think that someone has filched a small vial of cosmetics from the bath room. The vial was very small. My girlfriend used it for smoothing skin around eyes. I informed the reception that probably we put the vial in the trash basket. May be clean lady will be so king to return our vial!? But a day after the reception said that all the trash basket was emtied as usual and no vial was found. Anyway the stay in Kampa garden was very good.

Paty | United States | 2005-11-27
I just wanted to send a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit to the Czech Republic and what a relief it was to have you take care of the reservations for the Kampa Garden and for Mr. Janocek's transportation. Your country is beautiful and the Czech people whom we had the pleasure to meet were wonderfully gracious hosts. Thank You very much.

Sarah | New Zealand | 2005-11-10
I had a really lovely stay at Hotel Kampa Gardens. It was a fantastic hotel in a really great location, I couldnt have asked for better. Thank you very much,

Brett | Japan | 2005-09-18
Regarding the Hotel Kampa Garden we enjoyed our stay there very much although the hotel was undergoing construction which caused some inconveniences. On our next trip it will be complete and we would like to stay there again. Thank you again for your assistance with our reservations. I look forward to our next trip and will contact you again at that time.

Accommodation in Prague
Fast booking forms
City Guide

Trips in Prague and Czech Republic by experienced guide

Airport transport

Transport from the airport and more

Car rental

Choice from many cars

The Best of Opera

The opera program

Classical concerts

The concerts in interesting place

WOW

The Black theatre


TOPlist